The Railway Recruitment Cell (RRC), Kharagpur has published the Physical Efficiency Test (PET) result for CEN No. RRC-08/2024. The PET was conducted on 30 September 2026 at SERSA Stadium (Beighton Ground), Kharagpur. Official PDF lists for Qualified and Not Qualified candidate numbers are available: 243 candidate numbers appear in the Qualified list and 115 in the Not Qualified list, totaling 358 candidate numbers. This article provides the key details, direct links to the official PDFs and guidance on how candidates can check their 16-digit candidate numbers.
Key details
The table below summarises the official particulars published for the RRC Kharagpur PET result 2026.
| Particulars | Details |
|---|---|
| Organisation | Railway Recruitment Cell, Kharagpur |
| CEN No. | RRC-08/2024 |
| Stage | Physical Efficiency Test (PET) |
| PET Date | 30 September 2026 |
| Venue | SERSA Stadium (Beighton Ground), Kharagpur, West Bengal – 721301 |
| Result lists | List of Qualified Candidates (3 pages) and List of Not Qualified Candidates (2 pages) |
| Qualified candidate numbers listed | 243 |
| Not qualified candidate numbers listed | 115 |
| Total candidate numbers listed | 358 |
| Result format | 16-digit candidate numbers only; names, marks and category are not shown |
How to check your result
Candidates should follow the steps below to verify their status in the official lists.
- Keep your 16-digit candidate number ready; match it with the number on your PET call letter or application record.
- Open the List of Qualified Candidates PDF and search for your 16-digit number (use ‘Find in page’ or Ctrl+F on a computer).
- If your number is not found in the Qualified list, open the List of Not Qualified Candidates and search there.
- If your number appears in neither PDF, contact the Railway Recruitment Cell, Kharagpur for clarification rather than making assumptions about your status.
Important instructions for candidates
Candidates must note the following points when checking the published lists.
- The published lists display candidate numbers only; names, marks and categories are not provided.
- Match all 16 digits carefully, as many numbers may begin with similar digit sequences.
- The PDF file names include the word ‘Male’, but the list text itself does not state gender; check the official notice if you are unsure which list applies to you.
- Qualifying in the PET does not guarantee final selection; later stages, if any, are not described in these lists.
- Use the official PDF files linked below as the final source of information; counts and numbers in summaries are reproductions of the official lists.
Direct links to official result PDFs
Open the official PDFs published by RRC Kharagpur to view the complete lists of candidate numbers.
- Direct Link to Check RRC Kharagpur PET Qualified Candidates List
- Direct Link to Check RRC Kharagpur PET Not Qualified Candidates List
- RRC Kharagpur official website
What to do if your number is not listed
If your 16-digit candidate number does not appear in either the Qualified or Not Qualified PDFs, contact the Railway Recruitment Cell, Kharagpur for clarification on your application status and next steps.
Frequently asked questions
Common candidate questions and concise answers based on the official publication.
Is the RRC Kharagpur PET result 2026 out?
Yes. Qualified and Not Qualified lists for the PET held on 30 September 2026 under CEN No. RRC-08/2024 have been published by the Railway Recruitment Cell, Kharagpur.
How many candidates qualified in the RRC Kharagpur PET?
The Qualified list contains 243 candidate numbers.
How can I check my RRC Kharagpur PET result?
Open the Qualified list and search for your 16-digit candidate number. If it is not present, check the Not Qualified list. If your number appears in neither list, contact the Railway Recruitment Cell, Kharagpur for clarification.
Where was the RRC Kharagpur PET held?
The PET was held at SERSA Stadium (Beighton Ground), Kharagpur, West Bengal – 721301, on 30 September 2026.
Is this RRC Kharagpur PET result for male candidates only?
The file names of the two lists include ‘Male’, but the list text itself does not state gender. Candidates should confirm applicability from the official notice on the RRC Kharagpur website.